Internal Advisory Committee

The CTSI-CN's Internal Advisory Committee (IAC) consists of faculty representatives from Children's National and the George Washington University. The mission of the IAC is: 1) to represent broadly the needs, priorities, and viewpoint of CTR investigators and trainees whom the CTSI-CN serves; and 2) to provide dynamic feedback regarding emerging issues, areas of challenge, and alternative approaches in combination with the data provided by the Tracking and Evaluation team.

                          Chair:               Mark Batshaw (Children's National Chief Academic Officer; Physician in Chief)

                          Members:         Leo Chalupa (GW VP for Research)
                                                    Jeff Akman (GW Dean, School of Medicine & Health Sciences
                                                    Lynn Goldman (GW Dean, Milken Institute School of Public Health & Health Services
                                                    Alan Wasserman (Chair, GW Department of Medicine; President GW Medical Faculty Associates)
                                                    Mendel Tuchman (Scientific Director of the Children's Research Institute [CRI])