Back to top

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty Lead
Recruitment Innovation Center
Consultant
Community Engagement
oaprice@gwu.edu
202-994-4848

KL2 Award Recipient 
hahmadzia@mfa.gwu.edu

Staff Biostatistician, Program Lead
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
aaldous@gwu.edu

Sara Alyamani

Program Lead
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
salyaman@childrensnational.org
202-476-6099

Program Lead
Community Advisory Board 
Community Engagement
elandrade@gwu.edu
202-994-3577

Payal Banerjee

Bioinformatics Analyst
Children's Reseaerch Institute
pbanerjee@childrensnational.org

 

Hayk Barseghyan

Post-Doctoral Fellow
Eric Vilain Lab
Children's Research Institute
hbarseghya@childrensnational.org

Faculty Lead 
Trial Innovation Center
MBell@childrensnational.org

Faculty Lead
Recruitment Innovation Center
mberl@childrensnational.org
202-476-2545

REDCap Navigator
Informatics
jbernot@gwmail.gwu.edu

Surajit Bhattacharya

Post-Doctoral Fellow
Eric Vilain Lab
Children's Research Institute
sbhattach2@childrensnational.org

Faculty Lead
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
jbost@childrensnationl.org
202-476-6702

Faculty Lead
Translational Workforce Development
rbushardt@email.gwu.edu
202-994-3564

KL2 Award Recipient
chang@email.gwu.edu

MSHS in CTR Program
Translational Workforce Development
ychen@childrensnational.org
202-476-4923

Yao Cheng

Data Analyst
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
yaocheng@childrensnational.org
202-476-5959

Faculty Lead
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
sdcleary@gwu.edu
202-994-5757

Faculty Lead 
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
kcleary@childrensnational.org 
202-476-3809

Camilla Colvin

Administrative Program Lead
Participant & Clinical Interactions
ccolvin@childrensnational.org
202-476-5305

Faculty Lead
Informatics
kcrandall@email.gwu.edu

Program Lead
Community Engagement
dgdooley@childrensnational.org

Lead
Orphan Product Accelerator 
efimov@gwu.edu
202-994-2152

Manager
Orphan Product Accelerator 
keskanda@childrensnational.org
202-476-6854

Laura Fischer

Associate Director
& Research Bionutritionist  
Participant & Clinical Interactions
lfischer@childrensnational.org
202-476-2910

Duduzile Fridge

Research Nurse 
Participant & Clinical Interactions 
dfridge@childrensnational.org 
202-476-6851

Annie Fulton

Program Lead
Child Health Research Acceleration through Multi-Stage Planning
afulton@childrensnational.org
202-476-3856

Faculty Lead 
Integrating Special Populations 
Ngaba@mfa.gwu.edu

Manager
Regulatory Knowledge & Support
srgarrity@email.gwu.edu
202-994-6255

Elena Gibson

Clinical Operations Lead 
Participant & Clinical Interactions 
egibson@childrensnational.org 
202-476-6877

Program Lead 
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
annieg@gwu.edu
202-994-4581

Director, CTSI-CN
Faculty Lead, Child Health Research Acceleration through Multi-Stage Planning
lguaywoo@childrensnational.org

Faculty Co-Lead, KL2 Program 
KL2 Liaison to Translational Workforce Development
akhall@gwu.edu

Neuropsychologist
Participant & Clinical Interactions
kkhardy@childrensnational.org 
202-476-2514

Michelle Harris

Research Nurse 
Participant & Clinical Interactions 
mharris@childrensnational.org

Principal Investigator
Center for Neuroscience Research
khtorii@childrensnational.org
202-476-4449

Nicole Herrera

Staff Biostatistician & Program Lead
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design 
nherrera2@childrensnational.org 
202-476-2705 

Bioinformatics - Epigemoics Tools
Informatics
202-994-2114

Faculty Lead 
Communications 
MHsieh@childrensnational.org

Marni Jacobs

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
mjacobs@childrensnational.org
202-476-2253

Jiji Jiang

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
jjiang@childrensnational.org

Stella Johnson

Program Lead
Informatics
sdorn@childrensnational.org
202-476-5847

Immunologist
Allergy and Immunology Department
MKeller@childrensnational.org
202-476-5843

Mohammad Khan

Software Developer 
Informatics 
mskhan2@childrensnational.org

Helen Kim

Program Director, NIAID Partnership 
Program Lead, Integrating Special Populations 
hkim4@childrensnational.org 

Database Architect
Informatics
Co-Lead
Recruitment Innovation Center
dkkim@childrensnational.org 
202-476-6871

Faculty Lead
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
Orphan Product Accelerator
sknoblach@childrensnational.org
202-476-6094

Director, Grants Enhancement Program
sladisch@childrensnational.org
202-476-3883

Ianka Laidlow

Program Coordinator
Participant & Clinical Interactions
ilaidlow@childrensnational.org
202-476-1077

Faculty Lead
Recruitment Innovation Center 
daisyle@gwu.edu
202-994-1745

Reference Librarian
Himmelfarb Library
prlevett@gwu.edu

Faculty Lead
Integrating Special Populations
climpero@childrensnational.org
202-476-5293

Principal Investigator
Sheikh Zayed Institute for Pediatric Surgical Innovation
mlingura@childrensnational.org
202-476-3059

 

 

Faculty Lead 
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
glotrecc@gwu.edu
202-994-9855

Faculty Lead
KL2 Program 
nluban@childrensnational.org
202-476-5292

Richard Lush

Faculty Lead 
Participant & Clinical Interactions
Trial Innovation Center 
RMLush3@email.gwu.edu

Laurie Lyons

Instructional Designer
Translational Workforce Development
lbl@gwu.edu
202-994-8376

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
yanma@gwu.edu
202-994-0955

Dylan Marashi

Program Coordinator 
Regulatory Knowledge & Support 
Participant & Clinical Interactions
DMarashi@childrensnational.org

Faculty Co-Lead
KL2 Program 
anguyenm@childrensnational.orgz
202-476-5448

Bioinformatics - Cancer Genomics Tools
Informatics
202-994-5004

Faculty Lead
Pilot Translational & Clinical Studies Program
mcc@email.gwu.edu
202-994-8919

Faculty Lead
Evaluation & Continuous Improvement
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
rmccarte@childrensnational.org
202-476-3140

Faculty Lead
Evaluation & Continuous Improvement
kmcdonne@gwu.edu
202-994-6823

Faculty Lead
Community Engagement
cmerrill@childrensnational.org

Faculty Lead 
Pilot & Translational Clinical Studies Program 
MMonagha@childrensnational.org

Faculty Lead 
Informatics 
hmorizono@childrensnational.org
202-476-4862

Program Lead
Evaluation & Continuous Improvement
nitasha@gwu.edu
202-994-4351

Faculty Lead
Participant & Clinical Interactions
mnapolitano@gwu.edu
202-994-9099

Program Lead
Translational Workforce Development
snasser@email.gwu.edu
202-994-5105

Biorepository Tissue Lead
Participant & Clinical Interactions
jnazarian@childrensnational.org
202-476-6022

Stephanie Norman

Research Coordinator
NIAID Partnership 
snorman@childrensnational.org

Patrick O'Keefe

Program Lead 
Translational Workforce Development 
pokeefe@childrensnational.org

Program Lead 
Regulatory Knowledge and Support
dapaxton@email.gwu.edu

Christine Peng

Research Nurse 
NIAID Partnership 
cpeng@childresnational.org

Bioinformatics - Infectious Diseases
Informatics
mlosada@gwu.edu
571-553-0243

Lydia Prentiss

Sr. Sponsored Project Administrator
lydiaprentiss@gwu.edu
202-994-4848

Senior Software Developer
Informatics
202-994-6861

Faculty Lead 
Translational Workforce Development
DRegier@childrensnational.org
202-476-3637 

Faculty Lead
Trial Innovation Center
arobb@childrensnational.org
202-476-3042

Christina Robinson

Program Lead 
Communications 
cgrobins@childrensnational.org
202-476-2629

 

Faculty Lead
Community Engagement
kroche@gwu.edu
202-994-3858

Accredidation and Education Manager
Regulatory Knowledge & Support
mrossi@childrensnational.org
301-565-8485

Senior Administrator, CTSI-CN 
Project Manager, Informatics
ssalazar@gwu.edu
202-994-0220

Program Lead 
Regulatory Knowledge and Support 
SandersH@email.gwu.edu

Sneha Saraf

Data Manager
REDCap Navigator
BERD
Informatics
ssaraf@childrensnational.org

Grants Enhancement Program
Pilot Translational & Clinical Studies Program
pscheidt@childrensnational.org
202-476-3121

Tre Schulbaum

Program Lead 
Administrative Core
TSCHULBAU2@childrensnational.org

Faculty Lead 
Quality & Efficiency 
RShah@childrensnational.org

Data Scientist
Informatics
801-230-4494

Manager
Recruitment Innovation Center
lbsheriff@gwu.edu
202-994-4877

Research Ethicist
Regulatory Knowledge & Support
tsilber@childrensnational.org
202-476-3066

Co-Lead
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
simmens@gwu.edu
202-994-7887

Rare Disease Institute Liaison
Trial Innovation Center
ksimpson@childrensnational.org
202-476-6216

Co-Lead
Regulatory Knowledge & Support
jslutsman@childrensnational.org
301-565-8488

Rachel Smilow

Program Lead
KL2 Program 
rsmilow@childrensnational.org
202-476-4777

Terrance Stowers

Software Engineer - Platform Security
Informatics
stowerst@gwu.edu
571-553-3604

Nicole Swanson

Manager
Trial Innovation Center

Statistician & Tools Developer 
Informatics 
eduardotrujillo@email.gwu.edu

Grants Enhancement Program
mtuchman@childrensnational.org
202-476-2549

Faculty Lead 
Recruitment Innovation Center
mmturner@gwu.edu

Co-Chair
Orphan Product Accelerator 
jvandena@childrensnational.org
202-476-2893

Faculty Lead 
Orphan Product Accelerator 
evilain@childrensnational.org
202-476-3216

Rachel Walega

Manager, Research Coordinator Pool 
Program Lead, Liaison to Trial Innovation Centers 
Program Lead, Clinical Studies Support Program 
RWalega@childrensnational.org

Bendu Walker

Administrative Director, CTSI-CN 
bcwalker@childrensnational.org 
202-476-2375

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
jlwang@childrensnational.org
202-476-2978

Yunfei Wang

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
yfwang@childrensnational.org
202-476-3324

Jurran Wilson

Program Lead, Recruitment & Engagement
Clinical Research Navigator, Recruitment Innovation Center
REDCap Navigator, Informatics
juwilson@childrensnational.org
202-476-2196

Faculty Lead 
Integrating Special Populations 
GWinston@mfa.gwu.edu

High Performance Computing Specialist
Informatics
aklwong@gwu.edu
571-553-0248

Valery Yankov

Program Lead, Finance 
Program Lead, Pilot & Translational Clinical Studies 
vyankov@childrensnational.org
202-476-6623

Co-Lead
Informatics
zengq@email.gwu.edu
202-994-5105