Back to top

Faculty and Staff Directory

Lead
Recruitment Innovation Center
Consultant
Community Engagement
oaprice@gwu.edu
202-994-4848

KL2 Award Recipient 
hahmadzia@mfa.gwu.edu

Coordinator
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
aaldous@gwu.edu

Sara Alyamani

Program Lead
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
salyaman@childrensnational.org
202-476-6099

Community Advisory Board Lead
Community Engagement
elandrade@gwu.edu
202-994-3577

Payal Banerjee

Bioinformatics Analyst
Children's Reseaerch Institute
pbanerjee@childrensnational.org

 

Consultant
Community Engagement
ndbarrett@gwu.edu
202-994-2087

Hayk Barseghyan

Post-Doctoral Fellow
Eric Vilain Lab
Children's Research Institute
hbarseghya@childrensnational.org

Co-Lead
Recruitment Innovation Center
mberl@childrensnational.org
202-476-2545

REDCap Navigator
Informatics
jbernot@gwmail.gwu.edu

Surajit Bhattacharya

Post-Doctoral Fellow
Eric Vilain Lab
Children's Research Institute
sbhattach2@childrensnational.org

James Bost

Lead
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
jbost@childrensnationl.org
202-476-6702

Lead
Translational Workforce Development
rbushardt@email.gwu.edu
202-994-3564

KL2 Award Recipient
chang@email.gwu.edu

Yi-Wen Chen

MSHS in CTR Program
Translational Workforce Development
ychen@childrensnational.org
202-476-4923

Yao Cheng

Data Analyst
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
yaocheng@childrensnational.org
202-476-5959

Co-Lead 
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
kcleary@childrensnational.org 
202-476-3809

Co-Lead
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
sdcleary@gwu.edu
202-994-5757

Camilla Colvin

Administrative Lead
Participant & Clinical Interactions
ccolvin@childrensnational.org
202-476-5305

Program Lead
Community Engagement
dgdooley@childrensnational.org

Research Technology Services
Informatics
ddurousseau@gwu.edu
571-553-0291

Lead
Orphan Product Accelerator - Innovations Incubator
efimov@gwu.edu
202-994-2152

Caroline Eltrich

Project Coordinator
Translational Workforce Development
celtrich@gwu.edu
202-994-0024

Donna Embersit

Manager
Participant & Clinical Interactions
Trial Innovation Center
dembersit@mfa.gwu.edu
202-741-2798

Manager
Orphan Product Accelerator – Innovations Incubator
keskanda@childrensnational.org
202-476-6854

Laura Fischer

Research Bionutritionist  
Participant & Clinical Interactions
lfischer@childrensnational.org
202-476-2910

Duduzile Fridge

Research Nurse 
Participant & Clinical Interactions 
dfridge@childrensnational.org 
202-476-6851

Annie Fulton

Program Lead
Child Health Research Acceleration through Multi-Stage Planning
afulton@childrensnational.org
202-476-3856

Sheila Garrity

Manager
Regulatory Knowledge & Support
srgarrity@email.gwu.edu
202-994-6255

Elena Gibson

Clinical Operations Lead 
Participant & Clinical Interactions 
egibson@childrensnational.org 
202-476-6877

Project Coordinator
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
annieg@gwu.edu
202-994-4581

Director, CTSI-CN
Lead, Child Health Research Acceleration through Multi-Stage Planning
lguaywoo@childrensnational.org
202-476-6439

Neuropsychologist
Participant & Clinical Interactions
kkhardy@childrensnational.org 
202-476-2514

Michelle Harris

Research Nurse 
Participant & Clinical Interactions 
mharris@childrensnational.org

Principal Investigator
Center for Neuroscience Research
khtorii@childrensnational.org
202-476-4449

Nicole Herrera

Staff Biostatistician 
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design 
nherrera2@childrensnational.org 
202-476-2705 

Bioinformatics - Epigemoics Tools
Informatics
202-994-2114

Coordinator
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
husseyhm@gwu.edu

Co-Lead
Informatics
bjacobs@childrensnational.org
202-476-3969

Marni Jacobs

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
mjacobs@childrensnational.org
202-476-2253

Jiji Jiang

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
jjiang@childrensnational.org

Stella Johnson

Program Lead
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
Informatics
sdorn@childrensnational.org
202-476-5847

Principle Investigator 
NIAD Administrative Supplement
MKeller@childrensnational.org
202-476-5843

Mohammad Khan

Software Developer 
Informatics 
mskhan2@childrensnational.org

Database Architect
Informatics
Co-Lead
Recruitment Innovation Center
dkkim@childrensnational.org 
202-476-6871

Lead, Voucher Award Program
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
Co-Lead
Orphan Product Accelerator - Innovations Incubator
sknoblach@childrensnational.org
202-476-6094

Director, Grants Enhancement Program
sladisch@childrensnational.org
202-476-3883

Ianka Laidlow

Program Coordinator
Participant & Clinical Interactions
ilaidlow@childrensnational.org
202-476-1077

Himmelfarb Library Reference Librarian
prlevett@gwu.edu
 

Co-Lead
Integrating Special Populations
climpero@childrensnational.org
202-476-5293

Principal Investigator
Sheikh Zayed Institute for Pediatric Surgical Innovation
mlingura@childrensnational.org
202-476-3059

 

 

Lead, Team Science
Collaboration & Multidisciplinary Team Science
glotrecc@gwu.edu
202-994-9855

Laurie Lyons

Instructional Designer
Translational Workforce Development
lbl@gwu.edu
202-994-8376

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
yanma@gwu.edu
202-994-0955

Bioinformatics - Cancer Genomics Tools
Informatics
202-994-5004

Co-Lead
Pilot Translational & Clinical Studies Program
mcc@email.gwu.edu
202-994-8919

Co-Lead
Evaluation & Continuous Improvement
Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
rmccarte@childrensnational.org
202-476-3140

Lead
Evaluation & Continuous Improvement
kmcdonne@gwu.edu
202-994-6823

Co-Lead
Community Engagement
cmerrill@childrensnational.org

Co-Director, CTSI-CN
rhm3@email.gwu.edu
202-994-6988

Co-Lead 
Informatics 
hmorizono@childrensnational.org
202-476-4862

Program Administrative Lead
Evaluation & Continuous Improvement
nitasha@gwu.edu
202-994-4351

Co-Lead
Participant & Clinical Interactions
mnapolitano@gwu.edu
202-994-9099

Blended Learning Expert
Translational Workforce Development
snasser@email.gwu.edu
202-994-5105

Biorepository Tissue Lead
Participant & Clinical Interactions
jnazarian@childrensnational.org
202-476-6022

Co-Lead
Translational Workforce Development
mottolin@childrensnational.org
202-476-3938

Bioinformatics - Infectious Diseases
Informatics
mlosada@gwu.edu
571-553-0243

Co-Lead 
Quality & Efficiency 
pinesj@gwu.edu 
202-994-4128 

Janet Platt

Program Lead, CTSI-CN
jplatt@childrensnational.org
202-476-4146

Lydia Prentiss

Sr. Sponsored Project Administrator, GW
lydiaprentiss@gwu.edu
202-994-4848

Senior Software Developer
Informatics
202-994-6861

Lead
Trial Innovation Center
arobb@childrensnational.org
202-476-3042

Christina Robinson

Senior Operations & Communications Specialist
cgrobins@childrensnational.org
202-476-2629

 

Co-Lead
Community Engagement
kroche@gwu.edu
202-994-3858

Accredidation and Education Manager
Regulatory Knowledge & Support
mrossi@childrensnational.org
301-565-8485

Program Administrative Lead
Informatics
ssalazar@gwu.edu
202-994-0220

Sneha Saraf

Data Manager
REDCap Navigator
BERD
Informatics
ssaraf@childrensnational.org

Grants Enhancement Program
Pilot Translational & Clinical Studies Program
pscheidt@childrensnational.org
202-476-3121

Data Scientist
Informatics
801-230-4494

Manager
Recruitment Innovation Center
lbsheriff@gwu.edu
202-994-4877

Research Ethicist
Regulatory Knowledge & Support
tsilber@childrensnational.org
202-476-3066

Co-Lead
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
simmens@gwu.edu
202-994-7887

Co-Lead
Participant & Clinical Interactions
Co-Lead
Trial Innovation Center
gsimon@mfa.gwu.edu
 

Rare Disease Institute Liaison
Trial Innovation Center
ksimpson@childrensnational.org
202-476-6216

Co-Lead
Regulatory Knowledge & Support
jslutsman@childrensnational.org
301-565-8488

Rachel Smilow

Program Lead
KL2
rsmilow@childrensnational.org
202-476-4777

Terrance Stowers

Software Engineer - Platform Security
Informatics
stowerst@gwu.edu
571-553-3604

Nicole Swanson

Manager
Trial Innovation Center

Grants Enhancement Program
mtuchman@childrensnational.org
202-476-2549

Co-Chair
Orphan Product Accelerator - Innovations Incubator
jvandena@childrensnational.org
202-476-2893

Co-Lead
Orphan Product Accelerator - Innovations Incubator 
evilain@childrensnational.org
202-476-3216

Rachel Walega

Program Lead
Participant and Clinical Interactions 
Liaison to Trial Innovation Centers 
Clinical Studies Support Program 
RWalega@childrensnational.org

Bendu Walker

Administrative Director 
bcwalker@childrensnational.org 
202-476-2753

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
jlwang@childrensnational.org
202-476-2978

Yunfei Wang

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
yfwang@childrensnational.org
202-476-3324

Linda White

Clinical Research Nurse Program Manager
Integrating Special Populations
lwhite@childrensnational.org
202-476-3872

Scientific Director
Participant & Clinical Interactions
kmwillia@childrensnational.org
202-476-4952

Jurran Wilson

Clinical Research Navigator | Project Manager
Recruitment Innovation Center
REDCap Navigator
Informatics
juwilson@childrensnational.org
202-476-2196

High Performance Computing Specialist
Informatics
aklwong@gwu.edu
571-553-0248

Valery Yankov

Financial Program Lead
vyankov@childrensnational.org
202-476-6623

Biostatistician
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
naji@gwu.edu
202-994-4501

Ramon Zapata

Clinical Research Coordinator
Participant & Clinical Interactions
rzapata@childrensnational.org
202-476-4524

Co-Lead
Informatics
zengq@email.gwu.edu
202-994-5105