Back to top
  • Jan
    25
    Sat, 01/25/2020 - 09:00 to Sun, 01/26/2020 - 16:00

    CTSI-CN will again co-sponsor this event on January 25-26, 2020 at GWU Science and Engineering Hall. The Annual George Hacks Medical Solutions innovation competition is a 24-hour hackathon-style event for teams of 3-4 students. Students will choose one problem statement from a set of pitches presented by participating healthcare organizations. 

  • Jan
    27
    Mon, 01/27/2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
    The Neuroscience Trainee-Sponsored Seminar Series hosts Katie Drerup, PhD of NICHD. 
  • Jan
    28
    Tue, 01/28/2020 - 12:00 to 13:00

    Measurement and Sizing of Extracellular Vesicles, Nanoparticles and Aggregates Using Microfludic Resistive Pulse Sensing

  • Feb
    4
    Tue, 02/04/2020 - 12:30 to 13:30

    Join the Conway Chair Conversation the 1st Tuesday of every month. A themed lunch will be served. WebEx available. CNE provided.

  • Feb
    6
    Thu, 02/06/2020 - 11:00 to 12:00

    "Improving Care for Children with Sickle Cell Conditions through a Primary Care Lens" with Alexandra M. Sims, MD, FAAP

  • Feb
    13
    Thu, 02/13/2020 - 16:00 to 17:30

    Developing and Maintaining the Writing Habit with Randall Burd, MD, PhD

  • Feb
    24
    Mon, 02/24/2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
    The Neuroscience Trainee-Sponsored Seminar Series hosts Weizhe Hong, PhD of UCLA. 
  • Mar
    3
    Tue, 03/03/2020 - 12:30 to 13:30

    Join the Conway Chair Conversation the 1st Tuesday of every month. A themed lunch will be served. WebEx available. CNE provided.

  • Mar
    30
    Mon, 03/30/2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
    The Neuroscience Trainee-Sponsored Seminar Series hosts Jeffrey Huang, PhD of Georgetown University. 
  • Apr
    7
    Tue, 04/07/2020 - 12:30 to 13:30

    Join the Conway Chair Conversation the 1st Tuesday of every month. A themed lunch will be served. WebEx available. CNE provided.

  • Apr
    20
    Mon, 04/20/2020 (All day) to Fri, 04/24/2020 (All day)
    Celebrating 10 years of scholarly achievements of faculty, staff and trainees; the 150th birthday of Children's National Hospital; and the upcoming opening of the new Children's National Research and Innovation Campus. 
  • Apr
    27
    Mon, 04/27/2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
    The Neuroscience Trainee-Sponsored Seminar Series hosts Adam Hantman, PhD of the Howard Hughes Medical Institute. 
  • May
    5
    Tue, 05/05/2020 - 12:30 to 13:30

    Join the Conway Chair Conversation the 1st Tuesday of every month. A themed lunch will be served. WebEx available. CNE provided.

  • May
    18
    Mon, 05/18/2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
    The Neuroscience Trainee-Sponsored Seminar Series hosts Peter Basser, PhD of the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development.